Downtown Traffic And Pedestrians Banner Image

Roadway Safety Plan Committee

  • Members

    Elizabeth Dragon Keene City Manager
    Ockle Johnson Keene State College
    Erin Roark SAU 29
    J.B. Mack Southwest Regional Planning Commission
    Frank Linnenbringer NHDOT, District 4
    Autumn DelaCroix Keene Bicycle/Pedestrian Path Advisory Committee
    Fred Roberge Member, NH Governor's Commission on Disability
    William Lambert NHDOT Highway Safety Section
    Laura Tobin Keene City Councilor
    Debbie Bowie Keene Resident


Project Overview

>>>Project Website

The Roadway Safety Plan Committee is charged with overseeing the development of a comprehensive Roadway Safety Action Plan for the City of Keene, including:

  • Provide guidance and general direction to City of Keene staff and engineering consultants as they collect and analyze roadway safety data and generate draft work product. 
  • Ensure that the plan development process provides for the equitable representation of all roadway users and stakeholders and that the final document addresses the diverse needs of those groups. 
  • Assist in the development of specific roadway safety improvement priorities and recommendations.

Ultimately, the Committee will make a recommendation to the City Council with respect to the adoption of the draft plan and a roadway safety performance goal.