Community Development

Minor Project Review Committee

This Committee was formed by the Planning Board and the City Council through Ordinance O-2020-10B (adopted May 20, 2021, effective Sep 1, 2021). 

Section 25.1.9 of the City of Keene Land Development Code (LDC) states: “In accordance with NH RSA 674:43 (III), the Minor Project Review Committee is hereby designated by the Planning Board to have the following powers pursuant to this LDC.

A. To hear and decide on minor site plan review applications.

B. To review and comment on proposed projects for site plan review or subdivision review prior to the formal submission of a site plan or subdivision application.

C. To hear and decide on requests for extensions to minor site plan approvals.”

Staff Liason

Megan Fortson, Planning Technician

p: 603-352-5440


The Committee meets the 2nd Thursday of each month at 10:00 am in Council Chambers of City Hall.  All meetings are open to the public. 

2022 Meeting Schedule 

  • Active Members

    Regular Members:
    1. John Rogers, Acting Community Development Director
    2. Mari Brunner, Senior Planner
    3. Don Lussier, City Engineer
    4. Deputy Chief Jeff Chickering, Fire Department
    5. Med Kopczynski, Economic Development Director
    1. Michael Hagan, Plans Examiner
    2. Kürt Blomquist, Public Works Director
    3. Evan Clements, Planner
    4. Deputy Chief Donald Farquhar, Fire Department
© 2022 All rights reserved.